Saad Haroon Show takes you to a parellel Universe (Not in a good way)

I had been looking forward to this evening for a while now and I had planned to enjoy my heart out. But the reality was it that after every few minutes, my brain took me off for a flight.

196827_10151331455799650_1371434519_n

 

The show had its moments no doubt, but after a few minutes I felt like I was drifting away. I was realizing that I am at a very long place, or at least in a place that has nothing to do with Pakistan. The jokes, if had been stated anywhere else in the city, would have resulted in a public lynching. But here we were all sitting together in this auditorium, with all these amazing sponsors and amazingly burger kids and with no worry about being possibly attacked by anyone.

I am a liberal person, but at a point, it got to a place where even I thought that okay this is too much. This is going beyond a certain level. I dont know if I am making any sense here, but I think what struck me the most that day was the distinction that each area and each class can bring to what is acceptable and what is not.

 

Leave a Reply

