The things I can never do in Pakistan!

This is a list of all the things that I have come to conclude I can never do while living in Pakistan!

Disclaimer: This shouldn’t be looked upon as a hate post, but simply as a way to vent out!

  1. I can never commute via Cyle/motorcycle….
  2. I can never consider McDonalds junk food.. after all I am paying the same amount for it that I would pay at a five star!
  3. I can never celebrate a World Cup with my friends without worrying that a riot will break out in the crowd!
  4. I can never go to a culinary or a Ballet School.. cause we just dont have it.

    WIsh I could do that!

  5. Go to a cinema / concert / match /religion or political rallies without the fear of a bomb blast.
  6. Expect to see an uncensored movie in a cinema!
  7. Hope to have a Hyundi Fan Park in this country!

    One of the many Hyundai Fan Park that were put up during the World Cup

  8. Have a celebration after a match without the gun shots!
  9. Run naked on the streets!
  10. Drive in my own lane for more than 5 minutes without being dippered from behind!
  11. Work on my computer without worrying about data loss, Courtusy Karachi Electric Supply Company!

What Else.. what else?

Images from: http://www.worldcup.hyundai.com

http://www.veroclassicalballet.com

3 thoughts on “The things I can never do in Pakistan!

  1. hey
    nice article thou the issue you mention are very Burger kind of but there are 100 of others things you cant do in Pakistan:
    You cant talk freely about religion, politics, sex, or marital issues,
    You can not go out with your male friends without worring about your husbands, brothers, uncles and police,
    You can not fight election until you have lots of money.
    You can not study until ur family dont have enough money for you.
    You cant get married without dowery.
    You,
    You,
    You……………………
    there r 1000 more to say
    good luck

    • You know we keep saying these things.. and I do agree with this.. but it is such a shock that no one still takes to the streets despite this condition…

Leave a Reply

