South Park and the Prophet: The ultimate (NO)Showdown

So I didn’t even know that once again South Park has done it! I only got to know about it after I watched this report on CNN that I realized that the Muslims are suppose to be pissed at South Park. I immediately got online and did a bit of research. I was just dying to find that video..so first I searched for what the main issue was.. and this is what I found..

South Park’ Producers Say Network

Cut Fear Speech

I really wanted this post to be written after I had seen the 201st episode of South Park, but thanks to the censorship by both the studio and the most disgusting quality of the show available, I have yet to fulfill this dream of mine. But so far from what I have seen, let me just remind all the sensitive religious people out there who feel that God has chosen them to safeguard the reputation of Prophet, who just have to make a case out of everything…THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO GET UPSET ABOUT IN THIS EPISODE.. AND NO THEY DIDN’T MAKE FUN OF THE PROPHET.. SO SHUT UP AND GO FIND  YOURSELF A VIRGIN SOMEWHERE!

I am absolutely sick with all this drama that these people have to make up.. They didn’t show the prophet or anything related to him.. I am surprised at why didn’t you burn down the movie, THE PROPHET ( In case you haven’t seen it, they didn’t show the Prophet in it, but just his shadow). Even they showed the prophets shadow.. that wasn’t wrong.. or maybe there was a drama.. (note to self: Google this little fact)

Amid all the Controversy once again..

What South Park has basically done is to point about the absurdity of the censorship and the narrow mindedness of the Muslims, and believe me you,( or dont) the Muslims reaction towards these sort of things won’t make things any better any time soon, it is only to make more reaction come out of the West through such mediums, no matter how many Fundo groups (read: Revolution Muslim) make death threats.

The point is simple enough.. and NO,they didn’t make fun of the Prophet .. instead fun of the fact that you cant make fun of the prophet was targeted.. and is anyone out there going to deny that this is not a fact? Have we now crossed the boundaries of insanity and are actually going to stop people from even making fun of the censorship on the Prophet, imposed by Muslims themselves? During the times of the Prophet, he was targeted by many, but I don’t remember him making death threats to anyone.. so now who are we to do it…

The episode is funny, hilarios, to the point, and another thing that they showed that made the point more than clear was through showing Gods and symbols of all major religions.. no death threats from them yet.. but as Muslims, and considering the fact that we are at the tail end of all divine religions that came.. isnt it obligatory on us to respect all the prohets that came before THE PROPHET? Then whats with the hypocirsy.. no it doesnt mean that we should all go on South Park’s head and ban all religious figure from appearing.. (I sort of thought it was so cute for all of them to be sitting and chatting like that)

At least my verdict is that South Park is innocent.. (Hey South Park Producers, if you are reading this, can you send me like the DVD’s of these episodes.. uncensored please) Keep up the good work and keep stepping on some more  toes will you!

Leave a Reply

