De javu from 15 years ago – Part I

I guess no body can ever be prepared for their own parents getting sick and this is why a hospital experience always gets tiring. My father got a massive heart attack on the friday morning. And since then i have spent majority part of my day at the hospital. His artery was completly blocked. The doctor has defined this operation as a miracle. He had angioplasty and the doc are saying that he might need operation in all his other arteries too. The hospitals are a weird place. And i have come to realized that one has to be worried about so Much more than just the patient. Actually even the patient, my dad, was completly taken care of by the hospital staff. That left us to worry about the hospital bill. I have no idea how we are going to cross this bridge. Coming up with this big an amount at once is not easy. But still we are hopeful. My dad will be coming home tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “De javu from 15 years ago – Part I

Leave a Reply

