How Sex and the city destroyed my life!

Teaser poster for 2008 film, Sex and the City:...

Image via Wikipedia

Now the title may be a slight exaggeration, but still, let me run this theory by you and then you can let me know if I am making sense or not!

This observation was made by a friend of mine, but it has taken me a while to except it. But here are some pointers that I now present to you to point out how “Sex and the City” has ruined my life!

“Come what may, we would always be friends!” Bad Bad Idea! That only happens in the show! Once your girl friends have their men, they would disappear faster than the latest baggy jeans fashion!

As soon as they are married, their priorities change.. don’t get me wrong. It’s not like I don’t understand that your whole life has changed, but to ditch your friends, and all of a sudden being completely unavailable at all, just doesn’t make sense.

I guess that only happens in the drama ha.. where you can take out time for each other every Saturday (or was it sunday) morning for lunch! *SIGH*

And let me break another myth people! Mr. Big!

HE DOESNT EXIST!

A Smart, handsome, with a sense of humor, rich, intellectual, book reading, social, aware of world affairs, eligible and, on top of it, straight man like Mr. Big doesn’t exist. he is a myth, a character that we would spend our life dreaming of!

people I was crushed pretty bad when this news came tumbling down on me! So consider this a warning all of you out there!

Things just don’t work that way!

Leave a Reply

